The Account Activity Log will track any activity in your account for 50+ members.
FOR ANY ACTIONS INVOLVING MORE THAN 50 USERS, YOU WILL RECEIVE AN EMAIL CONFIRMATION TO ALERT YOU THAT THE ACTION IS COMPLETED.
1) Member Messaging – Tracks invites, reminders, reconfirm messages, general messages, and emergency messages to your members and administrators. (Will only show for 50+ members)
2) Member Upload – Tracks when your members have been added to your account from the uploaded spreadsheets. (Will track less that 50)
3) Member Validation - Shows when you're uploading a list but haven't reviewed the validation or haven't completed the upload process.
4) Export Members- This is in reference to any reports or export you create, like Pick-Up list Reports, Allergies Searches or Consent Answers. (Will show for all, including less than 50)
5) Disconnect Members- Tracks when you move members to the Disconnected tab
6) Revert Members – Tracks when you move members from the Disconnected tab back to the All Member Records Tab (Will show for all, including less than 50).
7) Modify Groups – Tracks large numbers of members being MANUALLY added to or removed from groups. (The spreadsheet uploads that add/remove to groups are reported under CSV Upload)
8) Remove Admins – Tracks when you remove administrators so they no longer have access to your account
1) Created Date: Tracks the day and time the activity was initiated.
2) Performed by: Confirms which administrator performed the activity; If it states Customer Success- this action was initiated by the ePACT Customer Success Team.
3) Processed/Total Items: The first number confirms the number of actions that were processed, while the second number is the number of actions requested. For example, 99/100 means that 100 requests were made and 99 were successful. Please note that TEXT and VOICE messages are not processed via this log. The number is in reference to the email messages sent. (Our system will send an email with the text or voice message automatically if you have not added any text in this box.)
4) Status: Confirms if the task is complete, in progress or cancelled.
5) Actions: Click View for any task for further details or click Cancel Action if you wish to stop the action.